Exam revision.

I’m revising for my exams, starting today. I should have started much earlier, but better late than never. Note to other students: do not do what I am doing, starting your revision 4 days before you first exam is a bad idea. I won’t be able to get much done Saturday because I agreed to meet a friend. I’ll take my revision with me though so at least I can go over it when I’m travelling there and back.

I don’t know how I’m going to manage with the stress of these exams combined with the stress of waiting to hear from my GP, plus I was given antibiotics by my dentist because I had pain in my tooth which turned out to be an infection. My dentist mentioned further stress can cause the infection to flare up. I really hope that does not happen.

I have mixed feelings about what I want to achieve from these exams. On some level I want to just scrape a pass. So I can continue to level 3 of my course, and do better next year to bring the pass up to a 2-2. On another level I wouldn’t be sorry to see the back of it all, except my only alternative if I fail the course is to go back on the job market, and job hunting is very depressing.

Busking with my guitar is an option, but it wouldn’t exactly be stable, and I’d need to expand my repertoire of songs very quickly. Also because I am training my voice to reach a higher pitch, over time my voice is going to change, this will in turn affect my singing, one way or the other. I will do a little experiment in the summer months though, after my last exam, I’ll go out there with my guitar and play and see what happens.

As a wise man once said:

“The show must go on” – Freddy Mercury

Leave a Reply

