Feeling frustrated

I’m feeling frustrated today. I have finally got a response from my doctor about the psychiatric referral. The waiting list is so huge that I’ll be waiting until November before I see a psychiatrist, and then at least another 6 months wait after that for an appointment with a gender therapist. I tried doing things to take my mind off it. But losing many hands on poker (even when no money is involved) did not help one bit.

Yesterday I was feeling good, happy. I played my guitar and sang in the city centre. I didn’t earn any tips, but that’s ok. It was a lovely sunny day, and it was great practice even if I didn’t earn any money from it. I also had my eyebrows waxed, which was, perhaps oddly, relaxing.

I am strongly considering seeing a private therapist. There is one that deals with gender issues, about 2 hours travel away from me which is the closest one I could find. It’s not ideal, but I might be able to afford one private session per month. I feel like curling up back in bed and sleeping the day away, but I have to do some cleaning around the house today. Maybe that will distract my mind a while.

2 thoughts on “Feeling frustrated

  1. *Hugs*. I have had similar problems with the mental health service. It’s a joke. They only act if you attempt suicide and even then they treat you like a monster

    Like

Leave a Reply

