Just a girl.

I am here
Just a girl like any other
Singing to the radio
Dancing to the MTV

I am free
Living life authentically
Wear the things that I desire
Loving the real me

CHORUS:
Sing it to me my Trans sisters
Let your stories light this world on fire
There’s nothing wrong with who you are
Or who you Love

What you see
Isn’t always what you get
Don’t you ever judge a book
Just by it’s cover

There’s this girl
I’m not sure if she wants me
But if she said so I would
Always be her lover

CHORUS

BRIDGE:
I think about the years gone by
I cannot help but wonder why
I spent so long surviving
Instead of living

CHORUS

FIN

2 thoughts on “Just a girl.

Leave a Reply

